

Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2024

under the

Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 2017

Her Excellency the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, has made the following regulation under the *Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 2017*.

ANOULACK CHANTHIVONG, MP Minister for Better Regulation and Fair Trading

Explanatory note

This regulation amends the *Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulation 2017* to specify the contributions to the Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Fund that the Chief Executive of Subsidence Advisory NSW may levy on certain coal mines.

This regulation is made under the *Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 2017*, including sections 33 and 51, the general regulation-making power.

Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2024

under the

Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 2017

1 Name of regulation

This regulation is the Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2024.

2 Commencement

This regulation commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

Schedule 1 Amendment of Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulation 2017

Schedule 2

Omit the schedule. Insert instead—

Schedule 2 Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Fund Contributions

clause 10

Coal mine	Contribution
Abel	
Airly	\$335,837.56
Angus Place	_
Appin	\$996,950.00
Ashton	\$253,121.29
Austar	_
Avondale	_
Awaba	_
Baal Bone	_
Bargo	_
Bengalla	\$1,929,881.70
Berrima	_
Blandford Project	_
Bloomfield	\$83,368.02
Blue Mountains	_
Boggabri	\$1,206,652.64
Chain Valley	\$285,520.27
Charbon	_
Clarence	\$308,217.95
Cordeaux	_
Cullen Valley	\$45,583.22
Cumnock No 1	\$1,868,221.54
Dartbrook - Anglo	_
Dendrobium	\$1,075,421.70
Donaldson Coal	_
Drayton	_
Duralie	_
Elouera	_

Coal mine	Contribution
Enhance	
Glennies Creek (HVCC)	\$374,076.75
Gunnedah (NAMOI)	_
Hill Top No 2	_
Hunter Valley Operations	\$1,715,673.95
Huntley - Heritage	_
Invincible - Shoalhaven Coal Pty Ltd	_
Ivanhoe	_
Kandos	_
Lambton	_
Liddell	\$735,170.59
Mandalong	\$580,557.97
Mangoola	\$1,476,815.47
Mannering	_
Maules Creek	\$3,237,489.56
Maxwell Infrastructure	\$2,625.87
Metropolitan	\$826,556.04
Mitchells Flat	_
Moolarben	\$3,465,156.65
Mount Owen	\$1,137,528.95
Mount Thorley	_
Mount Thorley Warkworth Operations	\$1,943,197.07
Mt Arthur	\$3,050,182.31
Mt Pleasant	\$1,698,991.28
Munmorah	_
Muswellbrook	\$129,253.56
Myuna	\$349,017.56
Narrabri	\$1,667,430.82
Nattai	_
Neubecks Creek	_
New Wallsend No 2	_
Newstan	_
Northern	_
Preston Extended	_
Ravensworth Operations	_
Ravensworth Underground	_
Ravensworth West Colliery	_

Coal mine	Contribution
Rix's Creek	\$338,567.47
Rocglen Open Cut	_
Russell Vale	\$140,398.30
Sandy Creek	_
Saxonvale	_
Saxonvale Open Cut / Beltana No 1	\$1,298,783.90
South Bulga Underground	_
Springvale	\$724,587.66
Stratford	\$134,320.34
Sunnyside	_
Tahmoor	\$495,609.31
Tarrawonga	\$382,730.63
Tasman	_
Tower	_
Ulan	\$3,235,355.36
United	_
United Wambo Joint Venture—Glencore	\$436,164.42
United Wambo Joint Venture—Peabody	\$452,197.13
Vickery Colliery	_
Wallarah	_
Wallerawang	_
Wambo	\$431,274.35
Warkworth	_
Werris Creek No 2	\$343,762.31
West Cliff	_
West Wallsend	_
Westside Open Cut	_
Westside (Teralba)	_
Whitehaven	_
Wilpinjong	\$2,312,748.53
Wongawilli	_