### 1991—No. 150

### MINE SUBSIDENCE COMPENSATION ACT 1961— REGULATION

(Relating to the rates of contribution to the Mine Subsidence Compensation Fund for 1990)

#### NEW SOUTH WALES



### [Published in Gazette No. 48 of 22 March 1991]

HIS Excellency the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, and in pursuance of the Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961, has been pleased to make the Regulation set forth hereunder.

NEIL PICKARD Minister for Minerals and Energy.

- The Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulations are amended:
- (a) by omitting Regulation 2A and by inserting instead the following Regulation:

### Contributions under s. 11 (1A)-1990

2A. For the purposes of section 11 (1A) of the Act, in respect of the year 1990:

- (a) the contribution payable to the Fund by the proprietor of a colliery holding specified in Column 1 of Schedule 4 is, for each dollar of the land value of that colliery holding, at the rate (if any) specified in Column 2 of that Schedule opposite that colliery holding; and
- (b) the proprietor of a colliery holding specified in Column 1 of that Schedule is, if no rate is specified in Column 2 of that Schedule opposite that colliery holding, excepted from contributing to the Fund.

# 1991—No. 150

(b) by omitting Schedule 4 and by inserting instead the following Schedule:

# SCHEDULE 4

(Reg. 2A)

# RATE OF CONTRIBUTION TO MINE SUBSIDENCE COMPENSATION FUND—1990

Column 1	Column 2
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)
Aberdare North	0.00078
Angus Place	0.01740
Appin	0.01671
Ashford Open Cut	0.01730
Avon	0.01977
Avondale	0.00787
Awaba State Coal Mine	0.03848
Ayrfield No. 3	0.00488
Baal Bone	0.01642
Bargo	Excepted
Bayswater No. 2	0.01379
Bellbird	0.02439
Benwerrin	0.02857
Berrima	0.02286
Bloomfield	0.01525
Blue Mountains	0.01893
Brimstone	0.01715
Bulli	0.00118
Burwood	0.00130
Camberwell	Excepted
Canyon	0.00315
Cardiff Borehole	0.02857
Chain Valley	0.03702
Charbon	0.01789
Clandulla	0.66401
Clarence	0.02222
Coal Cliff	0.00914
Cooranbong	0.06730
Cordeaux	0.12523
Drayton	0.01448
Fernbrook	0.01333
Foybrook	0.00331

1991—No. 150

Column 1	Column 2
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)
Glendell	Excepted
Great Greta	0.00975
Gretley	0.01699
Gunnedah	0.01200
Howick Open Cut	0.01369
Hunter Valley Extended	0.00216
Hunter Valley No. 1	0.01429
Huntley	0.00075
Invincible	0.11159
Ironbark	Excepted
Ivanhoe	0.01779
John Darling	0.00046
Kandos No. 3	0.01951
Kemira	0.01329
Lambton	0.02660
Lemington	0.01493
Liddell	0.02477
Liddell State Coal Mine	0.01562
Lithgow Valley	Excepted
Loch Catherine	0.00250
Maitland Main	0.20000
Metropolitan	0.02106
Millfield	0.02857
Millfield North	0.03333
Mt. Arthur South	Excepted
Mt. Alexander	0.04255
Mt. Thorley	0.01504
Munmorah State Coal Mine	0.08100
Murrimba	0.01099
Muswellbrook	0.01552
Myuna	0.07562
Nardell	Excepted
Nattai	0.00880
Nebo	0.00965
Newdell	Excepted
Newstan	0.08189
Newvale	0.01925
Newvale No. 2	0.01377
Northcliff	Excepted
Northern	0.00595

1991—No. 150

Column 1	Column 2
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)
Oakdale	0.01856
Pelton	0.01868
Preston and Preston Extended Tunnel	0.01997
Ravensworth No. 2	0.01490
Redhill	Excepted
Rixs Creek	Excepted
Saxonvale	0.01398
South Bulli	0.01751
South Clifton	0.00406
Southern	0.01754
Stanford Main No. 2	0.00364
Stockrington No. 2	0.00035
Swamp Creek	0.01529
Tahmoor	0.01747
Tongarra	0.00883
Tower	0.03551
Ulan No. 2	0.01211
United	0.00652
Valley No. 1	0.04545
Valley No. 3	0.06897
Vickery	Excepted
Wallamaine	0.01667
Wallarah	0.02666
Wallerawang	0.01075
Wallsend Borehole	0.00292
Wambo	0.01456
Waratah	0.01176
Warkworth	0.01881
West Cliff	0.01748
West Wallsend	0.07451
Western Main	0.01777
Westside	0.01571
Wongawilli	0.01193
Wyee State Coal Mine	0.04938
Yellow Rock	0.02174

### 1991—No. 150

#### **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

The object of this Regulation is to prescribe the rates of contributions (based on the land value of colliery holdings as determined for 1990) payable in respect of that year to the Mine Subsidence compensation Fund by the proprietors of colliery holdings.

5